The Lifetime Achievement Georgian Award in Epilepsy was founded in 2017 by the Georgian Chapter of the International League Against Epilepsy (GLAE).

The award is given to person who recognises and honours his exceptional and outstanding personal contribution over a long period of time to main activities they has had a special impact and significance on increasing the epilepsy education and care in Georgia.

The award consists of a diploma and carries registration fee and accommodation expenses once per year for participation in the international conferences held in Georgia.


Prof. Meir Bialer

2017, Israel

Prof. Federico Vigevano

2018, Italy

Prof. Emilio Perucca,

2019, Australia
Cigdem Ozkara

Prof. Çiğdem Özkara

2022, Turkey
T. Tomson

Prof. Torbjörn Tomson

2022, Sweden